Readers Responded in Great Numbers to Our Offer of Free Neighborhood Alerts

In last week’s column, I offered to set up Free Neighborhood Alerts for any reader who wanted to keep track of real estate activity in his or her subdivision or larger area. The response was overwhelming. I myself have received over 40 requests, keeping me so busy that I’ve had to make time to write this week’s column!

I’m not complaining. My broker associates and I are pleased to make this service available to everyone who wants it, and we’ve become pretty efficient at creating these free alerts.

We’re able to fulfill more requests, so feel free to ask for your own neighborhood alert. All our broker associates are able to create these highly personalized reports.  Just give us your address and the boundaries of the area you wish to monitor. The initial alert will tell you all the active, under contract, sold, withdrawn and expired listings in that area, going back 90 or 180 days or longer. Future alerts will come to you within 15 minutes of a new or changed listing being entered on the MLS. You will literally be up-to-the-minute in your knowledge of real estate activity in your neighborhood!

I’m happy to handle every request I get from readers, but if you know one of our broker associates, feel free to direct your request to him or her. They are more than happy to provide this free service.

Send your requests by email only, please. Here are the names and email addresses of our broker associates:

Chuck Brown — Chuck@GoldenRealEstate.com

Kristi Brunel — Kristi@GoldenRealEstate.com

David Dlugasch — David@GoldenRealEstate.com

Debbi Hysmith — Debbi@GoldenRealEstate.com

Norm Kowitz — Norm@GoldenRealEstate.com

Andrew Lesko — Andrew@GoldenRealEstate.com

Carrie Lovingier — Carrie@GoldenRealEstate.com

Carol Milan — Carol@GoldenRealEstate.com

Jim Swanson — Swanson@GoldenRealEstate.com

In addition to setting up the neighborhood alert for you, we will also send you valuation reports on your home using two different software packages that you will find are much more accurate than, say, the Zillow “Zestimates” which home owners are used to seeing. We can also provide a spreadsheet of active, under contract and sold listings that are comparable to your own home as a double-check on those valuations.

Author: Golden Real Estate, Inc.

Golden Real Estate is a prominent member of the Denver/Jefferson County real estate scene. Based in Golden, we service both Denver and Jeffco, representing both buyers and sellers. We're well known for Broker Jim Smith's weekly "Real Estate Today" column published in the Denver and Jeffco editions of the Denver Post's YourHub section each Thursday. The column also appears in several weekly newspapers and is archived at www.JimSmithColumns.com. We have nine agents, all of whom are Realtors and EcoBrokers. Our office is solar powered and several of us drive electrics cars. Known for our sustainable practices, we accept polystyrene (aka "Styrofoam") for recycling, keeping 200 cubic yards per year out of area landfills.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s